Karnataka State Legislative Assembly Election – Grant of paid holiday to employees on the day of poll – reg.

Karnataka State Legislative Assembly Election – Grant of paid holiday to employees on the day of poll – reg.

F. No. 12/3/2016-JCA-2
Government of India
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
(Department of Personnel & Training)
Establishment (JCA-2) Section

North Block, New Delhi
Dated: 24 December, 2019


Subject: Bye Elections to fill 15 (Fifteen) casual vacancies in the State Legislative Assembly of Karnataka on 05.12.2019 (Thursday) – Grant of paid holiday to employees on the day of poll -regarding.

The undersigned is directed to state that as informed by the Election Commission of India, vide their letter No. 78/EPS/2019/182, dated 18.11.2019, Bye – Election to the following Assembly Constituencies in the State of Karnataka will be held on 05.12.2019 (Thursday):

Read also :  Handbook for Retiring Central Government Employees - lauched by DoPT
S. No. State Number & Name of Assembly Constituency
1 Karnataka 03 – Athani
2 Karnataka 09 – Gokak
3 Karnataka 81 –  Yellapur
4 Karnataka 87 – Ranibennur
5 Karnataka 90 – Vijayanagara
6 Karnataka 141  – Chikkaballapur
7 Karnataka 151  – K. R. Pura
8 Karnataka 153 – Yeshvanthapura
9 Karnataka 156 – Mahalakshmi Layout
10 Karnataka 162 – Shivajinagar
11 Karnataka 178 –  Hosakote
12 Karnataka 192 –  Krishnarajpet
13 Karnataka 212  –  Hunsur

2. In this regard, it is stated that the guidelines issued by this Department vide OM No. 12/14/99-JCA, dated 10.10.2001 regarding closure of Government Offices and grant of paid holiday, may be followed by all the Central Government Offices, including the industrial establishments, in the concerned State.

Read also :  7th CPC DoPT Order : Dress Allowance in lieu of Uniform Allowance/Washing allowance/ Stitching Charges /Shoe allowance

3. The above instructions may please be brought to the notice of all concerned.

4. Hindi version will follow.

(Jugal Singh)
Deputy Secretary to the Government of India


  1. All Ministries / Departments of Government of India.
  2. UPSC/ CVC / C&AG / Lok Sabha Secretariat / Rajya Sabha Secretariat/ President’s Secretariat / Vice President’s Secretariat / PM’s Office /Supreme Court /High Court of Karnataka / Central Administrative Tribunal.
  3. All attached and subordinate offices of Ministry of Personnel, P.G. & Pensions/ MHA
  4. Secretary, Staff Side, National Council (JCM), 13-C, Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi
  5. Chairmen/Secretaries, Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee, in the State Capital of Karnataka
  6. National Commission for Scheduled Castes/National Commission for Scheduled Tribes/National Commission for Backward Classes
  7. The Chief Secretary of the State Government of Karnataka
  8. The Election Commission of India, New lDeclhi- w.r.t. letter no. 78/EPS/2019/182, dated 18.11.2019.