Indian Railway Establishment Manual (IREM) Volume I – Amendment reg : Railway  Board RBE No. 05/2020

Indian Railway Establishment Manual (IREM) Volume I – Amendment reg : Railway  Board RBE No. 05/2020


RBE No. 05/2020

No. E(GP)2005/2/69

New Delhi, dt :-16 .01.2020

The General Managers,
All Indian Railways and Production Units.

Sub: Amendment to IREM Volume I

In exercise of the powers conferred by the proviso to Article 309 of the Constitution, the President is pleased to direct that the Indian Railway Establishment Manual Vol. I, Revised Edition-1989 (First Re-print Edition-2009), may be amended as in the Advance Correction Slip No. 271 enclosed.

(Meenakshi Saluja)
Dy. Director Estt.(GP)III
Railway Board

DA: Advance Correction Slip No. 271

VOL. I (Revised Edition-1989, First Re-print Edition-2009)

Read also :  Forward the Inter-Railway transfer applications only after assessing feasibility of relieving such staff on receipt of NOC – Railway Board RBE No. 153/2019  


Chapter II, Section ‘A’—Rules governing promotion of Group ‘C’ staff to Group ‘B’ posts.

1. Para 203.1

For the existing para 203.1, substitute the following:

Group ‘C’ employees working in Level 6 and above in Pay Matrix with 3 years of non-fortuitous service in Level 6 and above in Pay Matrix (including non-fortuitous service rendered in the corresponding pre-revised grade pay) are eligible for Group ‘B’ Selections(70% quota) in the departments having organised services.

For Selections for promotion to Group ‘B’ posts in Accounts department, Group ‘C’ employees fulfilling the above mentioned condition should also have qualified the Appendix-3 IREM Examination.

(Authority: Ministry of Railways’ letter Nos. E(GP) 201912125 dated 27.12.2019)

Read also :  Representation of NFIR regarding upgradation of pay structure of JEs/SSEs

No. E(GP) 2005/2/69

New Delhi, dt: 16.01.2020

Copy for information and necessary action to

(1) The Director General & ex-officio General Manager, R.D.S.O., Lucknow.
(2) The CAO, DMW, Patiala
(3) The CAO, MTP (Rlys.), Mumbai and Chennai
(4) The Chairman, Railway Recruitment Board:
Allahabad/ Ahmedabad/ Ajmer/Bangalore/ Bhopal/ Bhubaneshwar/ Kolkata/ Chandigarh/Chennai/Gorakhpur/Guwahati/Jammu&Srinagar/Malda/Mumbai Muzaffarpur/ Patna/ Ranchi/ Secunderabad/ Thiruvananthapuram
(5) The Director, NAIR, Vadodara.
(6) The Director, IRISET/Secunderabad, IRIMEE/Jamalpur, IRIEEN/Nasik, IRICEN/Pune, CAMTECH/Gwalior.
(7) The Railway Liaison Officer, Jeevan Tara Building, Parliament Street, New Delhi.
(8) The General Secretary, IRCA, New Delhi.
(9) The C.A.O, COFMOW, Rly. Offices Complex, Tilak Bridge, New Delhi- 110002.
(10) The Secretary, Railway Rates Tribunal (Chennai), 50 M. C. Nicholas Road, Chetput, Chennai.
(11) The Exec. Director, CRIS, Safdarjung Rly.Stn. Building, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi.
(12) The Director (Movement), Railways, 17 N. S. Road, Kolkata.
(13) The Joint Director (Iron & Steel), 3 Koilaghat Street, Kolkata.

Read also :  Declaration of Holiday on 14th April, 2019 on account of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Birthday

(Meenakshi Saluja)
Dy. Direct r E(GP)III Railway Board.