Change in List of Holidays 2020 on account of ‘Holi’ & ‘Sri Rama Navmi’ – By CGEWCC, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh

Change in List of Holidays 2020 on account of ‘Holi’ & ‘Sri Rama Navmi’ – By CGEWCC, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh

Change in List of Holidays 2020 on account of ‘Holi’ & ‘Sri Rama Navmi’ – By CGEWCC, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh – Holidays List declared earlier on 10th March, 2020 (Tuesday) on account of ‘Holi’ stand changed to 2nd April, 2020 (Thursday) on account of ‘Sri Ram Navami.

INCOME TAX APPELLATE TRIBUNAL, VISAKHAPATNAM

No.F.43-Ad/ATV/2020

Date : 26.02.2020.

NOTICE

Consequent to the change in holiday by the Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh. holiday declared earlier on 10th March, 2020 (Tuesday) on account of ‘Holi’ stand changed to 2nd April, 2020 (Thursday) on account of ‘Sri Ram Navami. Further, Holi on 10.03.2020 listed under Restricted Holidays. Rest of the Holiday remains unchanged.

Sd/-
(V Durga Rao)
Judicial Member/
Head of Office

Copy forwarded to the:-

  1. The Registrar, ITAT, Mumbai
  2. The AIR, ITAT, Hyderabad
  3. The Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Vishakhapatnam
  4. The Senior Authorised Representative, ITAT, Vishakhapatnam
  5. The Tax Bar Association, ITAT, Vishakhapatnam
  6. Notice Board.

Source: ITAT
[https://www.itat.gov.in/files/uploads/categoryImage/1582776996-scan_20200227_094440904.pdf]

Annexure – I

LIST OF CLOSED HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED IN ALL THE CENTRAL GOVT. OFFICES IN THE STATE OF ANDHRA PRADESH DURING THE YEAR 2020

S.No Holiday As decided by CGEWCC,Vijayawada Day
1 Makara Sankanti January – 15 Wednesday
2 Republic Day January – 26 Sunday
3 Ugadi March – 25 Wednesday
4 Sri Ram Navami April – 02 Thursday
5 Mahavir Jayanthi April – 06 Monday
6 Good Friday April – 10 Friday
7 Buddha Purnima May – 07 Thursday
8 Id-ul-Fitr May – 25 Monday
9 Id-uz-Zuha (Bakrid) August – 01 Saturday
10 Independence Day August – 15 Saturday
11 Muharram August – 30 Sunday
12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Jayanthi October – 02 Friday
13 Dussehra October – 25 Sunday
14 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) October – 30 Friday
15 Diwali (Deepavali) November – 14  Saturday
16 Gurunanak Jayanti November – 30 Monday
17 Christmas Day December – 25 Friday
Read also :  Revision of pay scales wef 01.01.2017 and payment of IDA at revised rates to Board level and below Board level posts including non-unionized supervisers in CPSEs

Annexure – II

LIST OF RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED IN ALL THE CENTRAL GOVT. OFFICES IN THE STATE OF ANDHRA PRADESH DURING THE YEAR 2020

S.No Holiday As decided by CGEWCC, Vijayawada Day
1 New Year’s Day January 01 Wednesday
2 Guru Gobin Sinqh’s Birthday January 02 Thursday
3 Lohri January 13 Monday
4 Bhogi January 14 Tuesday
* 5 Kanuma/ Pongal January 16 Thursday
* 6 Basanth Panchami/ Sri Panchami January 30 Thursday
7 Guru Ravidas’s Birthday February 09 Sunday
8 Swamy Dayananda Saraswathi Jayanti February 18 Tuesday
9 Shivaji Jayanti February 19 Wednesday
* 10 Mahashivaratri February 21 Friday
11 Holika Dahan / Dolyatra March 09 Monday
12 Hazarat Ali’s Birthday March 09 Monday
*13 Holi March 10 Tuesday
14 Chaitra Sukladi/ Gudi Padava/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand March 25 Wednesday
15 Easter Sunday April 12 Sunday
16 Vaisakhi/ Vishnu April 13 Monday
17 Vaisakhadi ( Bengal) I Bahag Bihu (Assam) / Mesadi April 14 Tuesday
18 Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday May 08 Friday
19 Jamat-ul-Vida May 22 Friday
*20 Rath Yatra June 23 Tuesday
21 Varalakshmi Vratham July 31 Friday
22 Raksha Bandhan August 03 Monday
* 23 Janmashtami August 11 Tuesday
24 Parsi New Year’s Day/ Nauraj August 16 Sunday
* 25 Vinayaka Chaturthi August 22 Saturday
*26 Onam or Thiru Onam Day August 31 Monday
*27 Dussehra (Maha Sapthami / Ashtami) { Additional) October 23 Friday
28 Dussehra ( Maha Ashtami / Navmi) October 24 Saturday
29 Vijaya Dashmi (Bengal,Kerala) October 26 Monday
30 Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti October 31 Saturday
31 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) November 04 Wednesday
32 Govardhan Puia November 15 Sunday
33 Bhai Duj November 16 Monday
34 Pratihar shashthi or Surya Shashthi (Chhat Puja) November 20 Friday
35 Guru Tej Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day November 24 Tuesday
36 Christmas Eve December 24 Thursday
Read also :  Restricted Leave to be observed in 2019 in Central Govt Offices

Note: out of the 12 holidays indicated in para 3.1 of O.M. dt: 15.06.2019, 3 have been adopted as closed holidays and the balance 9 (with asterisk marks) have been included in the list of optional holidays.

Click to view the List of Holidays in PDF

COMMENTS